Client Reviews

Please accept my recommendation of Whitney Dunlap and Dunlap Law Firm for your legal needs. Whitney was able to guide me through my probate case with care, compassion and expediency. He took care to explain each step of the process during a difficult time. I trust you will find Whitney to handle your needs with the same attention to detail and degree of professionalism as I did.

Vicki Moore, July 22, 2020

Mr. Dunlap and his wife are a Team, an excellent attorney and an awesome record keeping wife. In my 3rd year of divorce preceding, I contacted Mr. Dunlap on a friend’s recommendation, he and his wife talked, helped and resolved my problems in a very short time! They are professional and personable, and have my highest ratings!

Ernest Perry, September 17, 2019

Although I am an attorney, I retained Whitney Dunlap when I was appointed Executor of a $4 Million+ estate. Whitney was professional and patient as we worked through an estate requiring property transfers in multiple states, as well as filing ancillary probate documents to assure a proper transfer of property.

Bobby Ricks, April 19, 2019

Mr. Dunlap is a wonderful business attorney to work with! Very competent and intelligent man, he gets the job done! We are in the construction business, and he has been a great help regarding building codes, contract writing and contract negotiation. Not only is he compassionate, he listens and presents all possible angles for greater projection. He has helped me with both business and personal legal matters, so glad I found him!

Anonymous, September 24, 2018

Whitney and I worked together for five long months. At issue was a conflict between siblings in regards to the resolution of the estate of my late mother who had passed away in 2014. His ability to negotiate a settlement within an atmosphere of calm and intelligent consultation, which led to a very successful and fair resolution, was formidable. Not only did he apply the rules of law, but he also counseled patience when I needed such counseling. Not only is he an excellent attorney but a good-natured man who believes in integrity. His staff is pleasant and professional. In the future, I will continue to use his services and I urge anyone who seeks the professional services of an attorney (who is also very fair with his billing!) to seriously consider this law firm.

Addison Hoffman, September 1, 2017

I would like to recommend Whitney Dunlap for addressing your estate planning needs. Whitney made himself available in a prompt manner and he was both professional plus personable in all his conversations with us. His experience and knowledge was apparent as he quickly understood our particular situations and developed recommendations for what would be the best directions to take to meet our expectations. He also possessed the ability to simplify complex issues. I therefore would certainly recommend the Dunlap Law Firm for your estate planning requirements.

Larry Mantle, June 5, 2017

I don't know if you will remember a case from about 10 or so years ago in Somerset. I wanted you to know how much of an impact your actions had on a young boy, and how grateful the family is for what you did!

Today that young boy . . . who you were instrumental in rescuing from a certified "Neanderthal", graduated with honors from Young Harris College in Georgia. He already has his plans for graduate school lined up.

I personally greatly appreciate what you did to save [him] from what would have been a horrible situation.

Thomas Robertson, May 6, 2017

Mr. Dunlap helped me through two very difficult situations. He is both professional and personable and I always felt confident that I was being heard and very well represented. His vast amount of knowledge and experience is evident upon the very first meeting. Requiring the services of a lawyer is never a pleasant experience but working with Mr. Dunlap showed me that having the right person on your side can alleviate a tremendous amount of stress and worry.

Anonymous, April 12, 2017 (Martindale.com)

Mr. Dunlap is an excellent attorney. He has managed multiple issues for my company with favorable outcomes on every case. He is responsive, knowledgeable, and possesses a keen ability to condense complicated issues. I have no reservations about recommended[ing] him.

Anonymous, April 12, 2017 (Martindale.com)

Peer Reviews

Outstanding attorney. Excellent ethics.

Managing Partner, March 4, 2014 (Martindale.com)

Mr. Dunlap is a very accomplished trial lawyer known for his thoroughness and impeccable investigations. He is never surprised. He is also a very professional adversary who never plays "games". He also understands the case is his client's and doesn't permit ego to get in the way of his client's goals.

Anonymous, February 24, 2014 (Martindale.com)

Whitney is a very good insurance defense attorney whom I have had several cases against. I respect and trust him.

Sole Practitioner, February 15, 2014 (Martindale.com)

Please Leave Us a Review